Experience the right parts!
 

The core topic of Industry 4.0 is, in addition to predictive maintenance and service (keyword: predictive maintenance), the comprehensive visualization of machines and systems. Recently, this has increasingly been possible with augmented, mixed and virtual reality applications.

In our case, it's door2vr - our software solution for virtual reality in service management.

door2vr impresses not only with the comprehensive and interactive visualization of machines and systems in virtual space, but also with simple and plug-in free replay in the browser. The application is based on the relatively new technology WebVR and can be accessed directly in the browser without installing plug-ins or applications.

Areas of Application

  • Virtual Showrooms
  • Virtual Sales
  • Virtual Service Assistant

door2vr makes it easy to look inside virtual machines and assemblies, to rotate, explode, and move them. All you need is a conventional VR kit, as commercially available from HTC Vive, Oculus Rift or Samsung, and docking the system to the design data. Afterwards, the users can navigate through the virtual showroom, move the object or receive product-specific information, such as technical information, maintenance instructions and images from product marketing or videos.

If you have questions about the product structure or in-depth information, you can also contact a Virtual Service Assistant using the controller. The Assistant is connected via livestream in the virtual space and can thus provide specific and detailed information.

 

The advantages of Virtual Reality in mechanical and plant engineering are mainly in the training and maintenance area: The individual machines can be disassembled into their individual parts, rotated and precisely visualized, and equipped with further virtual information. Not only for optimal visualization, but at the same time build a deeper understanding of machines and their use.

In addition, VR applications represent a varied alternative to working on the screen, for example, to study machines, assemblies and correspondingly stored service information in more detail and to gain a better insight into the product structure.

In marketing and sales, these functions can also be helpful for product presentations with customers or interested parties: Whole machines can easily and quickly be inspected using VR glasses – without any transportation costs.

The jury of the Austrian IT Business Award eAward also recognized the great potential of our solution for service, maintenance and distribution and in the spring of 2018 named door2vr the winner of the "Industry 4.0" category. door2vr scored above all in technical realization and wealth of detail. According to the jury, the application represents a sustainable development for the economy.

 

More Modules

Ersatzteile erleben!
 
Das Kernthema von Industrie 4.0 ist neben vorausschauender Wartung und Service (Stichwort: Predictive Maintenance) auch die umfassende Visualisierung von Maschinen und Anlagen. Das gelingt seit kurzer Zeit vermehrt auch mit Augmented, Mixed und Virtual Reality Anwendungen.
 
In unserem Fall ist es door2vr - unsere Softwarelösung für Virtual Reality im Service Management.
door2vr besticht nicht nur durch die umfassende und interaktive Visualisierung von Maschinen und Anlagen im virtuellen Raum, sondern auch durch einfache und plug-In freie Wiedergabe im Browser. Die Anwendung basiert auf der noch relativ jungen Technologie WebVR und kann direkt im Browser ohne Installation von Plug-Ins oder Applikationen abgerufen werden.

Anwendungsbereiche

  • Virtual Showroom
  • Virtual Sales
  • Virtual Service Assistant
door2vr ermöglicht bequem einen Blick in das Innere von Maschinen und Baugruppen zu werfen, diese zu rotieren, explodieren, und zu bewegen. Notwendig ist dafür lediglich ein herkömmliches VR-Set, wie es von HTC Vive, Oculus Rift oder Samsung im Handel erhältlich ist und das Andocken des Systems an die Konstruktionsdaten. Die Anwender können im Anschluss nach Lust und Laune durch den Virtual Showroom navigieren, das Objekt bewegen oder produktspezifische Informationen, wie technische Hinweise, Wartungsanleitungen und Bilder aus dem Produktmarketing oder Videos, rezipieren.
 
Bei Fragen zum Produktaufbau oder tiefgreifenden Informationen kann mittels Controller auch ein Virtual Service Assistant kontaktiert werden. Dieser wird via Livestream in den virtuellen Raum zugeschalten und kann so spezifische und ausführliche Informationen übermitteln.
 

Die Vorteile von Virtual Reality im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau liegen hauptsächlich im Schulungs- und Wartungsbereich: Die einzelnen Maschinen können in ihre Einzelteile zerlegt, rotiert und genauestens visualisiert, sowie mit weiterführenden virtuellen Informationen bestückt werden. So gelingt nicht nur eine optimale Visualisierung, sondern zeitgleich ein tieferes Verständnis für Maschinen und deren Nutzung aufzubauen. Zudem stellen VR-Anwendungen eine abwechslungsreiche Alternative zur Arbeit am Bildschirm dar, um beispielsweise Maschinen, Baugruppen und dementsprechend hinterlegte Serviceinformationen noch einmal genauer zu studieren und einen besseren Einblick in den Produktaufbau zu erhalten.

Auch im Marketing und Vertrieb können diese Funktionalitäten für Produktpräsentationen bei Kunden und Interessenten hilfreich sein: Ganze Maschinen finden so - ohne jegliche Transportkosten - ihren Weg zu Interessenten und Kunden und sind mittels VR-Brille einfach und rasch zu inspizieren.

Das große Potenzial unserer Lösung für Service, Wartung und Vertrieb erkannte auch die Jury des österreichischen IT-Wirtschaftspreises eAward und kürte door2vr im Frühjahr 2018 zum Sieger der Kategorie „Industrie 4.0“. Dabei punktete door2vr vor allem in der technischen Realisierung und mit dem Detailreichtum. Laut Jury stellt die Anwendung eine nachhaltige Entwicklung für die Wirtschaft dar.

 

Weitere Module